Color & Chrome

IMG_5255

IMG_5202

IMG_5233

IMG_5243

IMG_5162

IMG_5275

IMG_5240

IMG_5216

IMG_5267

IMG_5210

IMG_5168

Blazer: Target. Sweater: H&M. Shorts and Jewelry: Forever 21. Heels: Aldo. Bag: Express.

Today I wore my new floral blazer, styled with a deep violet cable-knit sweater and matching pumps. Since the weather was sunny and warm, I wore white shorts for a summery feel. I initially had trouble deciding what accessories to style with this look. First I tried gold, then pearls, then finally figured that silver would best fit the cool tones in the outfit and give an overall sleek, modern style. I recently bought the choker necklace, which was on my wishlist all season. I love it! To finish, I added a simple white tote with silver hardware. Have a great week everyone!

Thanks for reading,
Laura

Leave a comment